to work on figuring this out.
Question: how do I delete messages after I've read them?
I moved this to Community Help since it is more about the platform. I also updated the title so that others who might have the same question can find it easier when they search.
To answer your question, you can only delete your own messages in a Direct Message conversation. You cannot delete other's messages. Deleting Direct messages is unnecessary as there really isn't need for clean up. It just gets old in the inbox and disappears from view. If you want to search and find and find an old private message, you can now. You weren't able to before. So that's a huge improvement.
MarkEX Community Manager
Retrieving data ...