cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mandolinrain

Redo of Nancy ( Youngatheart )

YoungAtHeart‌, whom happens to be one of my Elders who has been active in my quit since I came to Ex, is also one of the first people I ever painted. My first attempt was around a year ago when I first started painting humans .

My subject matter has mostly been wildlife and horses. So anyway, when I painted her before I used acrylics. This time it is in Oil. Acrylics are faster to dry and not as forgiving IMO. They also dry darker then when they are first applied.

So I am using Oils now on most all of them.

I am no pro. I did once have a busy mural business but I don't  do ladders or heights anymore, lol. I am really enjoying this portrait painting and I so many of you are willing to be my 'victims', as I learn this process. I have a to on my list to paint so if you are one of them, be patient...I will get to you . I also have commissioned work that often times takes priority over these, as I do not charge for the ones I do for all of you.  If you want to be added to list, message me.

DonnaMarie‌ is next followed by a redo of MarilynH who was also one of my first.

Have a great Labor Day weekend everyone, stay safe!

Nancy :

IMG_4693.jpgIMG_4699.jpgIMG_4710.jpgIMG_4776.jpg

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
11 Replies
YoungAtHeart

Oh, MY,  I LOVE it!

Thank you so very, very much!

Can't say it enough - thank you!

Mandolinrain

You're welcome. I still see many errors in it.....I may even work on it some more yet? Who the heck knows.....I look at it and think, Oh its done, then I walk back in the room and see more things that need done.  hahahahaha Its good to step away from it for awhile.  You will get it eventually, lol

YoungAtHeart

I am not in any hurry.  Take your time and enjoy the work!!!

I like to hold my artwork up to a mirror - I usually know there is SOMETHING wrong, but somehow it is easier for me to spot what it is in a mirror image.