cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

nomorepoison

I used the juul to quit cigarettes, now I’ve been juuling for around 3 years and and use it way too much I have no idea how to stop.

Has anyone on here successfully quit juuling? Did u have to jump down to the 3% first before stopping all together? I use my juul when I drink coffee, alcohol, after I eat, when I drive, when I’m just hanging out, Doing homework (college student). I live a stressful life but I have a little less month before school starts and I would love to go back already a few weeks nicotine free. Please someone help the juul is harder for me to quit than the cigs were!!!! 

12 Replies
Giulia

Howdy!  Welcome A'board.  The suggestions and advice we give to those who are quitting cigarettes is the same for those quitting vaping.  The addiction is pretty much a duplicate.  Same nicotine receptors in the brain, almost the same hand-to-mouth behavior.  The only difference I can see is that cigarettes are more restricted than vape which as you say, you can do anywhere any time.  Here's a primer to maybe help get you started:  /blogs/Giulia-blog/2018/03/01/quitting-is-a-skill-that-can-be-learned?sr=search&searchId=ed6a1049-b4...‌  And a little video...What is the Single Best Thing You Can Do to Quit Smoking? - YouTube .  Glad you're here.  Stick around!

0 Kudos
Amlatt

Hi Giulia