cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mandolinrain

Progression of 'G'

Still not done, but getting closer. Grandkids here now till late tomorrow. Hope to finish this painting sometime over the weekend. I can see lots of areas I need to work on. But I am new at portrait painting so any progress is good, lol.

IMG_0193.jpgIMG_0195.jpgIMG_0196.jpgIMG_0198.jpg58446319840__914E9508-84BB-4A09-A99E-93C56C37383D.JPG58446657955__C072F785-DE65-479E-BE9B-D9F35073F36C.JPGIMG_0205.jpg

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
21 Replies
indingrl

Fabtastic work Missy ! Cool I vote for the one Lady G wearing orange top - gentle hug❤

0 Kudos
Mandolinrain

Awww well a tad late for that.  I change things up as I paint and its hard going backwards, for me anyway. Since this is a new subject matter for me I decided to go with white top because it helps me concentrate on the face more. The more colors around the subject seem to distract me. Im weird artist, I know. I hope to get better at this but am pleased with me progress thus far  Once I am more comfortable doing faces I will take more time figuring out clothes and textures in them. Hair texture is another area I stink at. Looks to flat to me. Im working on that more yet...plus a necklace to add yet, if G would please send me a close up pic of it, that would also be helpful

indingrl

No worries your a good artist please take no offense - YOUR the artist ❤ I love all of them!

0 Kudos
Mandolinrain

Oh hon, I never took offense, I was just explaining what to progressed as it did. PLUS I love people telling me what they see and do and do not like...it helps me improve

indingrl

0 Kudos
sweetplt

Amazing...you are really good...I love looking at your paintings...

Have fun with the grandkids and I hope you get some paint time this weekend...~ Colleen 220 DOF 

0 Kudos
JACKIE1-25-15

I see Love. Great Job, Missy.  Go "G" Giulia you look amazingly beautiful. She has truly captured your smile and your eyes,  Wow!