cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Mamainbloom

How were you able to quit of your spouse still smokes?

I  vape. I have been vaping for about 3 years now since switching from cigarettes. I enjoy vaping but I know how harmful it is for me and it gives me the worst anxiety about cancer and health problems. Everyone in my family smokes and I currently have an uncle dying from stage 4 lung cancer from years of smoking. Call me selfish but it still hasn’t been enough to kick the habit. I was able to stop smoking many times during my pregnancies so I know I can do it.  But I literally have no self control when it is around. My husband juul’s and I have begged him to stop for me. But he’s not ready to and with it being around I can’t stop. My question is how were you able to quit with the temptation being everywhere. I wish I had the will power and I’ll go a day or two without it but the moment it’s there and I feel anxious or stressed all my will power is out the window. Desperate to be smoke free forever. I wanna live for a longtime to see my children grow up.

5 Replies
elvan