cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Tips for upcoming Q-date?

I am just beginning ANOTHER quit journey. I have been smoking since age 14 and just turned 46. My ex husband, father of my 11 year old girl, had a big stroke on January 2 at the ripe old age of 52. All the more reason to quit as I’m now a true “single parent” indefinitely. My daughter needs a healthy parent. I signed up for nicotine patches and I am waiting for my patches to arrive and have set my quit date for 1/21. I’m ready to be a true EX, once and for ALL. I am trying the patches on my heels this time because I heard that’s a way to get around having blistering skin reactions. Any advice on this? I want to vape CBD only and wean off nicotine with patches. Thanks in advance and I just KNOW I can succeed this time with a forum like this added to my arsenal.  

0 Kudos
5 Replies
TW517

Not sure about the patches, but I also use CBD.  I chose the tincture over the vapor because I didn't want to re-enforce the cigarette smoking hand-to-mouth habit.  Plus, I just didn't want to put more junk into my lungs.  Welcome to EX!

Giulia

Howdy!  Best advice I can you is to read as much as you can on here.  If you haven't yet, set a quit plan (upper right) and check out the categories on that page.  Then head to Best of Ex.  Stick close to the community and continue to talk to us about your journey.  If you find a member who's blogs speak to you, head to their page where you can read through all their material.  There's a strong search engine here, so make use of it (magnifying glass upper right).  Glad you've joined us!

0 Kudos
elvan