cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

SoosannahK

Bought Me A Diffuser

So on my trip to Hellmart today, I decided to buy some essential oils and a diffuser. I think I am more overjoyed with the diffuser than the smelly coming out of it. Bluetooth speaker and some cool color change lights, what's not to love? (Evidently I am easily amused) I swore I wouldn't mess with my Quit Day goodies until tomorrow, but I couldn't resist. I got a combo pack of already premixed oils like calming, energy, sleep type of stuff. I have no experience in essential oils other than a girl at work trying to get me to sign up for some very expensive crap that I would not be willing to throw money at well because my family prefers to eat. She's a little off-putting so I quashed the idea of essential oils. She is one of those people I will have to tell to go do bad things to herself but in not so many words, then I will get fired and it will be sad. Thankfully she is not working this coming weekend. I got a little sidetracked. I get squirrel brain sometimes. 

I will try out my little $20 totally awesome bluetooth speaker Walmart diffuser and the cheapish oils I got. Got some smelly and jams coming out of it now. Rather pleasant. 

Anywho, is anyone else using essential oils? What is your favorite? Which have helped you on your journey?

Thanks, 

Susan

12 Replies
AnnetteMM

I love the idea of changing your home environment to get ready for quitting.  And if you're that excited, do it now!

Barbscloud

Yes, I do use a diffuser and essential oils.   Cinnamon, clove and nutmeg are good for smoking cessation.  Of course are others to help you relax (instead of smoking)  like lavender, chamomile, rose, etc.  And they just smell good.

SoosannahK