cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Brown112

Newcomer: Anyone see this?

I am just getting started and not sure if my posts are being seen.  Please let me know

0 Kudos
8 Replies
mama3953

Hi there welcome!

0 Kudos
stAn3

Welcome! This post showed up as a question.

0 Kudos
JACKIE1-25-15

You are posting in the right place. 

Welcome to EX.  .The idea is to start at the beginning by making a commitment that no matter what happens or goes on in your life that you will not use it as an EXcuse to smoke.  With that philosophy, you will have success on this journey.  No, it is not easy but it is doable by using that principle and educating yourself about nicotine addiction.   If you hang around you will see that quitting is doable, because many of us have.  Look forward to a new day and a new way of life.  It is all up to you.  This is all about you and what you are willing to do to be smoke-free. Quitting smoking requires hard work and determination not to give up.   It can be challenging at times but you will learn that it is doable if you adhere to NOPE not one puff ever no matter what. Start first, by educating yourself about nicotine addiction.  Education is the key to a successful quit.  Read: Freedom from Nicotine My Journey Home and Nicotine Addiction 101         

Here are the links: http://whyquit.com/whyquit/LinksAAddiction.html   and http://whyquit.com/ffn/

I also encourage you to read. Allen Carr’s book, “Easy Easier Way to Quit Smoking”.    

0 Kudos
Giulia

Howdy and Welcome!  Yes both your posts are up and running, we see them both.  In the future it's best to just post one, so all responses can be combined on one rather than scattered about.  It helps you as well as us, because we refer back to posts to see other responses that come in.  Usually simply as a conversation or a blog, unless you have a specific question.