cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

jeanniebee

New to Ex

Good morning everyone I am new to EX I quit smoking 13 days ago I would like advise on how to combat cravings thank you

26 Replies
Jennifer-Quit

My advise - stay busy! Do things that don't remind you of smoking.  My go-to thing the first couple of months was reading.  I could start reading an interesting novel and not have a single thought of smoking for hours.  Here is a link to a blog by aztec‌ that lists 100 things to do besides smoke.  Maybe you will find it helpful.

100 THINGS TO DO BESIDES SMOKE

PS - Welcome to the community!

Mortalzeus

Congratulations on your 13 days of freedom  I was able to beat back my worst cravings with "Box Breathing."

boxbreathing.png

Stay Strong and Embrace the Journey

Darren

jeanniebee

Thank you Darren I will definitely try this 

0 Kudos
minihorses

Good morning and welcome to the BEST online quit smoking group you'll ever find! You've got a great start at 13 days already. You made those days on your own too, that's a huge hurdle! First two weeks are pure hell for me and I wouldn't have made it through without the love and support of everyone here. Read as much as you can, take "The Daily Pledge" to not smoke today(under celebrations and events), hop on board "The Freedom Train", post, blog, ask questions, whatever you need you will find here. Keep going, you can do this even if it's one minute at a time.

Julie

17 Days Of Freedom From Smoking

jeanniebee

Thank you for the encouragement.. up until the past few days I have been feeling like giving in to the cravings that one day would not hurt that’s when I searched the web and found this site ... thank you for your suggestions.   Jeannie 

ahhshucks

Welcome! 

0 Kudos
maryfreecig

Wow, that you said halt and searched the web says so much about your desire to find the solutions you need to keep your quit on track. Way to go.

0 Kudos