cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Jewel21

Need Help

Hi! I'm new to boards, my quit was June 24 @ 10pm! I have had very high anxiety & poor sleep since beginning. Yesterday, last night & today is extremely hard & cravings are high! I'm using patches & lozenges.

Do y'all have sponsors? How can I make this quit last? I've never quit in over 47 years & I don't want to start again. 

I'm also having difficult learning this forum. Would someone help me please...

Thanks!

0 Kudos
5 Replies
vanlil

Hi Jewel21

My name is Lillian and I smoked fro 63 yrs. quit a lot of times.  This time so far I have 405 days of freedom from cigarettes.  This sight is awesome.  Check in a lot for more messages.  I also used the lozenges and it helps.

I drink a lot of ice water using  a straw. I still do a lot of deep breathing  Remember we inhaled a LOT. So you probably are not getting enough oxygen to your brain.

I don't have the website for a PERFECT READ for Alan Carr book - Easy Way to Quit.  Please google it and read and reread it a lot.

Also - I always try to be grateful. Grateful for What?????  Like still being healthy and not sneaking smokes and not smelling like an ash tray.

Please keep in touch.

Vanlil   (Lillian)

elvan