cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Ready2021

Good Afternoon

I'm a newbie just quit o June 5,2017 can anyone  tell me what am I suppose to be feeling because I feel like crap, I'm depress I'm irritated I want to be alone foggy headed confused I'm drinking plenty of water don't want to gain to much weight, my snacks are veggies Complete cold turkey no aides at this time when does this crappy feeling go away?

Help me!!!!

0 Kudos
18 Replies
YoungAtHeart

The way you are feeling is perfectly normal.  Here is an earlier blog for your enlightenment:

https://excommunity.becomeanex.org/groups/best-of-ex/blog/2013/01/21/early-withdrawal-symptoms 

You can expect to feel pretty lousy for the first couple of weeks.  But - it starts to get a bit better each day after that.  The only way out is through! 

Hang in there - the light at the end of the tunnel is bright AND wonderful!

Nancy

gregp136

Yup, yes, you are feeling exactly right for the first day.  Every day you will feel better (with a few throw back feelings).  But remember, we are all different.  Some people breezed through the first week or two, others really struggled.  The key is stay close, stay focused on why you are quitting, and think of the oy your lungs will be feeling in a few weeks!  We are here for each other!

0 Kudos
elvan