cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

pittfan1109

Fell off the wagon and frustrated

I'm Mike. This is my 5th time trying to quit. I fell off the wagon today. While I've had one or two everyday since, I bought a pack  today.Been at for a month now. I'm taking Chantix. Cravings are gone. Just can't find any other way to cope with stress or my temper. Bought ready to give up but I really don't want to. Even though I thoroughly enjoy smoking. At my wit's end.

0 Kudos
58 Replies
gardenancy8

Hi Mike, welcome to ex!  I'm a newbie here, and let me tell ya, this site and all the wonderful people on here, will make this quit something different for you.  You will learn so much from reading on here, you will learn about the addiction, what to expect from the quit, how you will feel through it.   I could go on and on.  Some of the Elders will be on soon to give you guidance and blogs to read to help you out.  Hang in there and just know you did good in coming her tonight for help.  My quit has been going good, after reading everything here, I knew what to expect and how to deal with it.  And so will you.   

pittfan1109

Thank you. I checked out alot of things today. Realized that this is something I'm not going to be able to do by myself. Which is a big step for me.

gardenancy8

Glad to hear you're checking out all the good info!  It will be so much easier doing it this way Mike!  I wish I had known about this group a long time ago! 

tjanddj

Hello Mike! I am not quite understanding what you are saying. Are you saying you are having one or two cigarettes a day? and you fell off the wagon because you bought a pack of cigarettes? I quit smoking when I so thought I enjoyed smoking too so it certainly can be done.

pittfan1109